Patient Reviews

Reviews for Garland Oral Surgery

Dr. Prashant Reddy and Dr. William Phillips , board-certified oral and maxillofacial surgeons, always work to take their craft to the highest level possible for North Texas patients. This results in outstanding treatments and enthusiastic clients who have given their time to share their thoughts, experiences, and stories. If you need to meet the best oral and maxillofacial surgeons to obtain your objectives, we encourage you to read through these actual patient reviews to see what patients share about their results with Dr. Reddy, Dr. Phillips and Garland Oral Surgery.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
Review from ZD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2017

Very friendly & helpful! Everything was done on time, professional, and without any problems. More

dillard.jpg
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2019

My son just had his wisdom teeth out today ,I love this place , Tamikie at the front desk is an Angel,she was very helpful and very detailed with me.also ,I love how the nurse took care of my son, she is very sweet ,The doctor is very good he was fast and really care about his patients, he talked to my son to make him feel welcome , Good atmosphere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2019

Dr. Phillips is my go to person for any and all oral surgery since 2013. I feel very comfortable in his dental chair, knowing the great service and care I will be receiving. I would recommend him to all of my friends, if they were in need of an oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2019

Extremely helpful staff. Dr Phillips made the procedure totally painless. He also followed up to ensure there were no complications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Phillips did a great job and has continued to help me patiently with post-operative issues that arose due to other dental work I had in the past. As a healthcare provider myself, I appreciate good care when I have to be on the receiving end. I have complete confidence in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2018

I am a dental specialist and sent my granddaughter to Dr. Phillips for removal of her wisdom teeth. She had a terrific experience and I would recommend Dr Phillips to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dr. Phillips is a very skilled and caring surgeon. I called his office on a Friday morning with severe pain from a broken tooth. His friendly staff got me in right away and treated me like an old friend as soon as I walked in the door. Dr. Phillips quickly diagnosed the problem and treated me immediately to relieve my pain. He is a miracle worker not only because he extracted the bad tooth that same morning but the recovery was super easy with virtually no pain. I am sure this is because of his outstanding skill and the care he took with the procedure. His staff is very kind and extremely knowledgable. His assistants took time to explain the post procedure instructions and answered all my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Phillips. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Dr. Phillips removed my wisdom teeth. He is so great! I highly recommend him. He is extremely knowledgeable, answers all questions, and makes you feel very comfortable. His staff is friendly, efficient and wonderful to work with as well. A huge thank you to everyone there! Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2018

My teenage daughter had all 4 wisdom teeth out here. She and I were both very impressed with Dr. King and his entire staff. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I felt very welcomed here. The staff and doctor are very sweet. I had gotten my wisdom teeth removed and they were so quick and thorough that I only felt pain the first day. The rest of the days was just soreness.If I ever need dental surgery again I will definitely come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2018

I went to get my wisdom teeth removed and they were so quick and extremely welcoming. The staff and the doctor are very kind and they go through everything with you. If I ever need another dental surgery I will definitely come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

Recently got all 4 of my wisdom teeth removed and the Garland Oral Surgery staff made this terrifying experience very comfortable . Dr. King did an excellent job and his staff created an environment that was unlike any other ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2018

Dr. Phillips is an exceptional doctor , The entire staff goes above and beyond to ensure that you are comfortable before during and after your procedure ,, i’ve had several procedures over the years with them and every time they are just outstanding ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2018

Dr Phillips and his staff were extremely knowledgeable and worked quickly and effectively. They explained each step and waited for feedback to make sure I understood and I felt no anxiety. It was completely painless and over before I knew!! I would definitely recommend him and his wonderful staff. Thank you to all there ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2018

I needed two implants to support a bridge. Dr. Phillips evaluated my teeth and planned a course of treatment for me. He Is very friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions. The procedure went smoothly and I was home before I knew it. The staff at the office are all very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. This is a very efficient and well run practice. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2018

Highly recommend! Kind staff and great treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Highly recommend! Kind staff and great treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr.Phillips.I highly recommend him to remove your wisdom teeth! His staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. My recovery was pretty easy . Thank you for a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Thank you so much, Dr King for seeing me at such short notice. Your staff was sweet, kind, and accommodating. I appreciate your help so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Hands down best surgeon ever!!! Absolutely love their practice. I took my husband in and he’s was right out immediately. He was extremely happy and loved DR. KING??! We highly recommend everyone to use Garland Oral Surgery. Dr. King took very good care of us. He also extracted 4 of my wisdom teeth and I no longer have issues. Our family loves yal! Shout out to the amazing staff!???????????? Thank y’all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2018

Dr. Phillips and his staff are very friendly and professional. The procedures he has performed have been completed successfully and without issues. I have recommended him to others based upon my personal experiences. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I met Dr. King about 2 years ago through Smile Workshop. Dr. King and his office are very accommodating and understanding. During my surgery and post-surgery, they made sure I was comfortable. They sent me a get well card and checked on me periodically. Dr. King and his office made my surgery experience so calming that they are like family for me. Timikie at the front desk is awesome. She's so helpful and always genuine. My plan is to stop in and visit from time to time to show my beautiful smile that they helped me improve. :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Phillips by my DDS who I trust immeasurably. I've been in health care my whole life and he knows I'm very picky when it comes to my health care providers. Dr. Phillips, Kelly, and Ashley all blew me away. Their compassion and kindness are genuine and 2nd nature. The whole process was as painless as possible, including the insurance paper work. Absolutely yes, I'll recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2017

My mom is having oral surgery right now. I love this place. They are taking such good care of her. Timikie in the front office is an absolute ray of sunshine. They are lucky to have her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 18, 2017

Dr. Reddy is a professional and friendly doctor. My daughter and I had a great experience with her wisdom teeth surgery from the appointment setup, surgery date and follow up appointment. His front office is also amazing and very customer service oriented. Thank you so much for doing an excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 15, 2017

I am beyond thankful with Dr. Phillips and his wonderful team. I was extremely nervous and apprehensive before going in because I knew I need to remove a bad tooth, but from the moment I set foot inside the office they made me feel welcomed and cared for. They are incredible attentive and went above and beyond to make ME feel comfortable. I wouldn't go anywhere else!!! **great bed side manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2016

humble, serious and honest.I am very happy i found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2016

Five Stars - Great doctor and great staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2014

Love this office and dentist!! - Great staff, very kind and hospitable. Dr. Phillips explains things clearly and takes time to answer questions. I had a great experience here and would definitely recommend them. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 19, 2017

Everyone was knowledgeable, friendly, and caring with patients. More

review.jpg
5.0
Review from BJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. King explained procedures and made sure I was comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. King and his staff! More

johnson1.jpg
5.0
Review from VB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2017

Everything went well and we will use Dr. King in the future! Wonderful! More

5.0
Review from NJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2017

I'm very thrilled with the experience. What Dr. King did for me was a blessing - I had been told it would not work. Thank you, Dr. King, for helping me feel better! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2017

The office staff was A+ professional! I had a great experience and very little pain after the surgery. More

review1.jpg
5.0
Review from BM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2017

I was very scared and didn't know what to expect, but everyone was very nice and reassured me and it made me feel a lot better. I would rate 10 out of 10! More

mb1.jpg
5.0
Review from KR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2017

Thank you for your professionalism, grace, and non-judgemental attitude. I could not have had a better experience, considering the circumstances. More

5.0
Review from DW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2017

Timikie in the front office is close to perfect. One of a kind! More

dw.jpg
5.0
Review from TS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2017

This was the best experience I have had with a dentist. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. More

ts.jpg
5.0
Review from JB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. King was the best, and gave me very individualized service. He and his staff helped me get through a difficult procedure. I appreciate them helping me to better health and a better smile! More

5.0
Review from MA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 14, 2017

If my family needed the services you provide, I would send them to your office. My experience could not have been better. More

5.0
Review from SC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 06, 2017

EVERYTHING was excellent! I had a wisdom tooth taken out and I did not have any swelling and I did not have to take any pain pills. This has been the greatest experience ever! I will for sure send family, friends, and co-workers to this office. Thank you all! More

sc.jpg
5.0
Review from CB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 02, 2017

On a scale of 1-10, I would rate this office a 10! I have called my dentist and told them how professional you were. Thank you for working me in so quickly! More

5.0
Review from JH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2017

I was in good hands with Dr. King and his staff. They made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions so there were no surprises. Timikie at the front desk couldn't have been nicer! Outstanding all the way! More

jh.jpg
5.0
Review from LL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 16, 2017

After a biopsy, and removal of a lesion on my tongue, I was diagnosed with squamous cell carcinoma. This lesion was caught early and excised, and we believe completely removed. I feel lucky to have Dr. King looking out for me. He has the best interest of the patient in mind. More

LL.jpg
5.0
Review from VP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 14, 2017

What a great team you have! Everyone went out of their way to see to my needs. Dr. King was very professional, ON TIME, and made sure I was comfortable and knew what he was doing. I was very pleased with the service and reasonable cost. I will recommend your practice to everyone! More

vp.jpg
5.0
Review from DE  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr. King was very comfortable to talk to and very knowledgeable. He put my son at ease before his wisdom teeth surgery. He has a very good chair-side manner. The assistant, Erika, was very kind and helpful and gave excellent post-op instructions. Timikie at the front desk is a breath of fresh air with a dazzling personality! We highly recommend Dr. King and staff! More

de.jpg
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2017

The team was very friendly and helpful, and very knowledgeable with their instructions. Dr. King was very professional and efficient. A top-notch dental experience. More

annon1.jpg
5.0
Review from TQ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2017

The team is friendly, efficient, and professional. Everything went smooth. We followed your instructions and had a perfect outcome. Will be recommending. More

tq.jpg
5.0
Review from TL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2017

I had an excellent experience at Garland Oral Surgery. They totally exceeded my expectations on procedure, pain control, and availability for questions. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.